Exhibitions Le-Grand-Hornu Agenda Education/animations collections Practical-information abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

Cosmos

Sunday 24 october > Sunday 27 february 2022

curator
Marie Pok in collaboration with Thomas Hertog
DATES
From October 24, 2021 to February 27, 2022
PLACE
.
COMMUNICATION manager

Massimo Di Emidio

massimo.di_emidio@hainaut.be
+32 (0)65 61 39 11

Share
Black holes, dark matter, spiral nebulae, exoplanets, gravitational waves, big bang, the multiverse... The countless objects and cosmic phenomena that shape our Universe offer as many sources of inspiration for literature, music, visual and live arts… Design is no exception to this same fascination.  

Since the dawn of humankind, the Universe has been the deepest source of wonder. What is our place in this vast expanse of space, that took its origin some 13.8 billion light-years across? How did the cosmic evolution enfold? Are we alone? Why does the Universe exist at all? 

This “Cosmos” exhibition reveals the work of designers who have conceptually, technically or poetically explored our Universe’s architecture and the hidden physical laws that govern it.From Albert Einstein’s general relativity to quantum theory, from gravity to the nature of space and time, from the micro to macro scales, our modern picture of the cosmos is brought to life through various design or architecture projects that take us well beyond these scientific roots, bearing witness to its mysteries and beauty.  

Design on Air

Sunday 23 june 2019 > Sunday 13 october 2019

Centre d'innovation et de design au Grand-Hornu
Exhibitions 2019
Design on Air Plaetens Collection. From the shadows into the light.
Exhibitions 2020
Serial Eater. food design stories
Exhibitions current
Plant Fever
Exhibitions soon
In the age of post-drought Mother Earth Cosmos
fr nl en
MAC'S Press Corner Partenaires Newsletter Facebook

Expositions    À propos    Agenda    Éducation/animations    Infos-pratiques

Cosmos

Design d’ici et au-delà dimanche 24 octobre > dimanche 27 février 2022

commissaire

Marie Pok en collaboration avec Thomas Hertog

DATES
Du 24 octobre 2021 au 27 février 2022
LIEUX
.
RESPONSABLE COMMUNICATION

Massimo Di Emidio

massimo.di_emidio@hainaut.be
+32 (0)65 61 39 11

Share
Trous noirs, matière noire, nébuleuses, exoplanètes, ondes gravitationnelles, big bang, multivers… Les innombrables objets et phénomènes cosmiques qui charpentent notre Univers sont autant de sources d’inspiration en littérature, musique, arts visuels et arts vivants… Le design n’échappe pas à cette fascination. 

Depuis l’aube de l’humanité, l’Univers est une source d’émerveillement intarissable. Quelle est notre place dans cette immense étendue d’espace, dont l’origine remonte à 13,8 milliards d’années-lumières ? Comment l’évolution cosmique s’est-elle déroulée ? Sommes-nous seuls ? Pourquoi l’Univers existe-t-il ? 

L’exposition Cosmos dévoile le travail de designers qui ont, de façon conceptuelle, technique ou poétique interrogé l’architecture de l’Univers et les lois cachées de la physique qui le régissent. De la relativité générale d’Einstein à la théorie quantique, de la gravité à la nature de l’espace et du temps, du micro au macro, l’image moderne du cosmos s’incarne dans divers projets de design ou d'architecture qui nous mènent bien au-delà de ses racines scientifiques, témoignant de ses mystères et de sa beauté.

Beyrouth

Les temps du design dimanche 03 avril 2022 > dimanche 14 août 2022

Centre d'innovation et de design au Grand-Hornu
Expositions 2019
Design on Air Fonds Plaetens. De l'ombre à la lumière
Expositions 2020
Serial Eater. food design stories Plant Fever
Expositions 2021
Après la sécheresse
Expositions en cours
KASPAR HAMACHER. Terre Mère Materia
Expositions à venir
Cosmos Beyrouth
fr nl en
MACS Press Corner Partenaires Newsletter Facebook