Exhibitions Le-Grand-Hornu News Education/animations collections Practical-information abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

des choses à faire

chevalier masson Sunday 04 october 2015 > Sunday 10 january 2016

Dates
October 4, 2015 to January 10, 2016
place
Écuries
opening
Saturday 3 October 6.00pm
children's opening
Saturday 3 October 5.00pm
reservations :
+32 (0) 65 61 38 81
pedagogical file
In french
Share

Anne Masson & Eric Chevalier have been combining their approaches for some ten years. Both work with the textile medium, whose design they question through an experimental approach towards the material, with no preconceived ideas of what the outcome will be.

Moved by a spontaneity and pleasure of making, they consider textiles in different contexts, as a medium connected with cultural, personal or collective, functional and entertaining issues. Appropriating various techniques with freedom and precision, they capture all of the ephemerality and fragility, familiarity or mystery, fun or comfort that the material conveys.

The exhibition aims to illuminate the organic, mobile and elastic spirit of their work. For the processes in which they immerse themselves are never ultimately stopped, but are liable to be variously activated and coloured according to circumstances. The exhibition will also present the collaborative, interdisciplinary practice in which they have been engaged for several years with architects, designers and choreographers. All of these projects broaden the horizon of their work and question the various statuses and dimensions of fabric.

Jasper Morrison

Thingness Sunday 10 may 2015 > Sunday 13 september 2015

Centre d'innovation et de design au Grand-Hornu
Exhibitions 2015
The Absence of a Permanent I des choses à faire Jasper Morrison Futur Archaïque
fr nl en

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe our newsletter

MAC'S Press Corner Partenaires Newsletter Facebook

Expositions Le-Grand-Hornu Actualités Éducation/animations collections Infos-pratiques abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

des choses à faire

chevalier masson dimanche 04 octobre 2015 > dimanche 10 janvier 2016

Dates
Du 4 octobre 2015 au 10 janvier 2016
Lieu
Écuries
Vernissage
Samedi 3 octobre 2015
à 18H00
Vernissage des enfants
Samedi 3 octobre 2015
à 17h00
réservations :
+32 (0) 65 61 38 81
Dossier pédagogique
Share

Anne Masson & Eric Chevalier associent leurs démarches depuis une dizaine d'années. Tous deux praticiens du textile, ils en interrogent la conception à travers une approche expérimentale de la matière, sans a priori sur les résultats.

Mus par une spontanéité et un plaisir de faire, ils abordent le textile dans différents contextes, en tant que medium lié à des enjeux culturels, intimes et collectifs, fonctionnels et réjouissants. S'appropriant avec liberté et précision différentes techniques, ils saisissent ce que la matière véhicule d'éphémère et fragile, de familier ou mystérieux, de drôle et réconfortant.

L'exposition veut éclairer l'esprit organique, mobile et élastique du travail. Car les processus investis ne sont fondamentalement jamais arrêtés mais susceptibles d'être variablement activés et colorés selon les circonstances. L'exposition présentera aussi la pratique collaborative et interdisciplinaire engagée depuis quelques années avec des architectes, designers ou chorégraphes. Autant de projets qui élargissent l'horizon de leur travail et interrogent différents statuts et dimensions du tissu.

Jasper Morrison

Thingness dimanche 10 mai 2015 > dimanche 13 septembre 2015

Centre d'innovation et de design au Grand-Hornu
Expositions 2015
L’absence du moi permanent des choses à faire Jasper Morrison Futur Archaïque
fr nl en

NEWSLETTER

Abonnez vous à notre newsletter

MAC'S Press Corner Partenaires Newsletter Facebook